Fo Xin ran barefooted on the Golden Ground

I am Fo Qian from Anhui Province.

In the year 2011 I started to learn the Pure Land Dharma Door in the Shandao lineage.

I have a daughter who is lively but a little stubborn. Her Dharma Name is Fo Xin.

She is about five years old.

As we are a Buddhist family, we will recite Namo Amitabha Buddha on our way to kindergarten or at home.

Little Fo Xin has dreamt of Amitabha Buddha and the supreme World of Ultimate Bliss three times.

Today, with the ripe causes and conditions, I would like to share with you her dreams.

Do not belittle her for being young as she is replete with firm and solid faith in the World of Ultimate Bliss and Amitabha Buddha.

If she is angry with me, she will cry and say she is going to attain a rebirth in the Pure Land!

In September last year (2019), she was nearly five years old.

One day, she told me,

‘Mummy, last night while I was lying on the bed with my eyes closed, I saw Amitabha Buddha, Avalokiteshvara Bodhisattva, Mahasthamaprapta Bodhisattva and many Bodhisattvas whom I do not recognize.

They emitted such great lights to shine on us at our house.

Our house became so bright.

Some of them were standing, some were sitting on the lotuses.

They observe us quietly.

I looked at them for a while and fell asleep.’ 

Amitabha Buddha and all these Bodhisattvas are emitting lights in our house!

No wonder our family is so blessed!

It is most thankful as Amitabha Buddha emits lights unceasingly to protect our family!

On hearing this, I was truly happy and laughed heartily.

Not long after that she woke up in the morning and told me excitedly,

‘Mother, yesterday, Amitabha Buddha brought me to the space.

You and my good friend went up together.’

I asked laughingly, ‘Is not it the World of Ultimate Bliss?’

She answered, ‘No, it is the space because I could even see the earth!

It is truly exciting to play in the space! Aren’t you there too? Why can’t you remember this?’

In her third dream, that was at the end of the year.

It was at night and she was already lying on her bed.

But she said she wanted to eat something.

I told her it was too late, that it was not good to eat at night as it might affect our sleep.

Jokingly, I told her,

‘If you want to eat something, then recite Namo Amitabha Buddha. Let Amitabha Buddha bring you to the World of Ultimate Bliss. You can tell Amitabha Buddha what you want to eat.’

Unexpectedly she cried loudly, complaining to Amitabha Buddha, ‘Amitabha Buddha, I want to go to the World of Ultimate Bliss. I want to attain a rebirth right now!’

I consoled her by her side and she continued to cry, screaming that she wanted to attain a rebirth.

Maybe she was tired playing the whole day that she gradually fell asleep.  

The next day, she woke up. I asked her, ‘Yesterday, did you go to the World of Ultimate Bliss?’

She was thinking for a while.

Then she suddenly stood up,

‘Yes, I went there. I ran barefooted on the golden ground. It was such a fun!

In the World of Ultimate Bliss, there are so much delicious food on the table! I could see biscuits, lollipops, strawberries, bananas….

Yes, I also saw lotuses of many colours. There are red lotuses, yellow, blue and purplish lotuses….

There are so many birds! I saw the peacocks, magpies, sparrows, swallows…..

I even played with the puppies, rabbits and other small animals!

The Bodhisattvas there are wearing colourful dresses flying here and there. They are so beautiful!

The World of Ultimate Bliss is truly wonderful. I do not feel like coming back here.’

It is just as Dharma Master Shi Jing Zong has instructed:

In Amitabha recitation, we just recite Namo Amitabha Buddha even though we may not truly understand.

It is fine because when we recite Namo Amitabha Buddha, the Buddha’s lights are shining on us.

The Buddha is standing on our summit.

The Buddha is staying in our mind.

The Buddha and our body combine into one.

Wherever we go, the Buddha will always follow along to protect us.

我叫佛倩,安徽人,2011年进入本门。我有一个性格活泼、脾气倔强的女儿,法名佛心,现在五周岁多。因为我们是佛化家庭,平时无论是去幼儿园的路上,还是在家,我都会让她和我一起称念佛号。小佛心曾经三次梦到阿弥陀佛以及极乐世界的胜境,今天因缘成熟了,我就把她的梦境分享给大家。别看她小,但对极乐世界、阿弥陀佛坚信不移。我一得罪了她,就闹着要往生净土。

去年(2019年)九月分,也就是她快满五周岁的时候,一天,她告诉我:「妈妈,我昨晚躺在床上刚闭上眼睛,就看到了阿弥陀佛和观世音菩萨、大势至菩萨,还有许多不认识的菩萨,在我们家放着光明,照射着我们!我们家可亮了。他们有的站着,有的坐在莲花上,静静地看着我们,我看着看着就睡着了。」

阿弥陀佛和这些菩萨们都在我们家里面放着光明,怪不得我们家这麽幸福呢,原来是阿弥陀佛一直在放光加持我们呀!听了她的话,我忍不住笑弯了腰。

不久,又一个早上刚醒来,她又兴奋地告诉我说:「妈妈,昨天阿弥陀佛把我带到了太空。还有你和我的一位好朋友都一起去了。」我笑着问她:「不是在极乐世界?」她说:「不是,就是在太空,因为我还看到地球了呢!在太空中特别好玩!你不也去了吗?你怎麽不记得了啊?」

第三次梦境是年底的一天晚上,她已经躺下睡觉了还想吃东西,我说太晚了,吃东西影响睡眠。我和她半开玩笑地说:「如果你太想吃的话,就好好念佛,让阿弥陀佛把你带到极乐世界去,想吃什麽和阿弥陀佛说。」没想到她一边哭一边说:「阿弥陀佛,我要往生极乐世界,我现在就往生。」我在旁边不停地安慰,她还是一边哭一边喊要往生极乐世界。可能是玩一天也累了,就渐渐地睡着了。

第二天她一醒,我问她:「昨天去极乐世界了吗?」她回想了一下,一骨碌爬起来说:「我还真去了,我光着脚在金色的地上跑来跑去,开心极了!在极乐世界的餐桌上有好多好吃的,饼乾、棒棒糖、草莓、香蕉……;还看到有五颜六色的莲花,有红色、黄色、蓝色、紫色……;在那里我还看到了好多鸟,有孔雀、喜鹊、麻雀、燕子。我还和小狗、小白兔,还有好多小动物一起玩呢!那里的菩萨都穿着五彩的衣服飘来飘去,可漂亮了!极乐世界太漂亮了,我真的不想回来。」

正如净宗法师开示的那样:念南无阿弥陀佛,不懂没关系,只要念佛,佛的光明就照耀着你,佛就在你头顶上住着,佛就在你心中住着,佛就跟你的色身融为一体。你走到哪里,佛就跟在後面保护你。

Author: oridharma

Charitable | Dharma Protector | Compassion

Leave a comment