Amitabha Buddha brought Jing Ru to see his Residence.

Honourable Dharma Master Jing Zong. I am most grateful and here I am in obeisance to the Venerable Master. Thank you. Venerable.

We are able to cultivate Amitabha Recitation exclusively after listening to the Dharma Instructions of Dharma Master Shi Jing Zong. 

We are most grateful.

Without him, we will still be cultivating like a blind man, using lots of efforts, walking down many wrong roads.

Only now I feel so relax.

All the doubts and hesitations which I experienced before, all the uneasy and unsettled feelings about my practice, are gone.

Now, I truly understand the meaning of dwelling in Samadhi.

My mind will not be moved or affected by any words anymore because my mind is dwelling on the six syllables, Namo Amitabha Buddha.

And I truly experience the tastes of Dharma Bliss.

I feel very free at ease.

Only now I understand the meaning of genuine truth.

As it is the Truth, it can be understood clearly.

As it is the genuine Truth, it must be simple.

Namo Amitabha Buddha!

I would like to report to Shifu some good news: 

Our friend, Upasika Fo Ping who is from the small stony river at Xin Jiang, has a twelve years old granddaughter, Wang Jing Ru.

On Sunday, the 9th of Decemeber, 2007, five minutes after four pm, she suddenly told her grandmother, ‘Grandma, I want to go to the World of Ultimate Bliss.’

Grandmother said, ‘Fine. No problem. You can go.’

She asked, ‘How to go there?’

Grandmother said, ‘Sit down and face the west. Close your eyes, place your palms together and seek Amitabha Buddha to come and take you there.’

Jing Ru followed her grandmother’s instructions.

Then Fo Ping turned to Amitabha Buddha and made obeisance.

She said, ‘Amitabha Buddha, my grand-daughter wants to go to the Western World of Ultimate Bliss. Kindly take her there please, thank you!’

After saying this, she recited Namo Amitabha Buddha softly.

At the same time, she continued to pluck the leaves on the cotton wool.

She would steal a glance at her grand-daughter once a while.

After a while, the granddaughter opened her eyes.

She asked, ‘So, did you go there?’

Her grand-daughter answered, ‘I am back!’

‘So fast?’

It was only nine minutes after four pm.

Granddaughter said, ‘What do you mean it is fast? I felt a long time has passed by!’

Grandmother asked quickly, ‘Oh! You have been to the Western World of Ultimate Bliss. Be quick, tell grandma what you have seen, what you have heard!’

Excitedly her grand-daughter said, ‘At the beginning, I saw two giant colourful clouds apper.

When the clouds disperse, I saw a high and magnificent golden Jewel Hall.

Above the Jewel Hall, right in the middle are Buddha Images.

There are two giant golden pillars on both side of the Hall.

On one side is a dragon and another side is the phoenix.

I entered the big hall and took a look.

Amitabha Buddha was teaching the Dharma to so many Buddhas, Bodhisattvas.

All of them look exactly like Amitabha Buddha.

I do not see any woman.

Amitabha Buddha is so tall.

When I arrived at the World of Ultimate Bliss, I also felt that I have grown taller.

But when I tried to see the face of Amitabha Buddha, I had to stretch and raise my head higher so that I can see his face.

When I entered the hall, Amitabha Buddha immediately asked me to take a seat.

But the seats are so high and I cannot even reach them.

So, Amitabha Buddha gave me a lower chair.

Guan Shi Yin Pusa brought along his vase in one hand and a poplar twig in another hand.

He used the twig to sprinkle some water from the vase on my body.

I can feel it.

After this, Guan Yin Pusa asked me,

‘Do you want to come to this world? Do recite Namo Amitabha Buddha diligently.’

Then Amitabha Buddha said to me, ‘Come, let me show you the place where I stay.’

On reaching at his residence and I took a look!

Oh! Such a tall and magnificent house.

It is so beautiful as it is shiny all over.

In our world, I think the tallest building is still incomparable to its height.

On entering the house of Amitabha Buddha, I have to walk pass four layers of curtains.

When we arrive at the curtain, it will open up by itself.

After entering, it closes up by itself.

There is nothing in the room. It is all empty.

Amitabha Buddha asked me what I would like to eat and I answered, ‘Anything will do.’

Before I have finished talking, a table with a variety of food is set before me.

There are many types of cakes and pastry, vegetables and others.

It is truly delicious. I am still full.’

Amitabha Buddha asked,’ Have you finished eating?’

I answered, ‘Yes, I do.’

When I have finished answering him, all the table and food are gone.

The Buddha knew that I would like to have a piano and he said,

‘So, you want to learn piano. Here is one for you.’

Before my eyes, I could see the piano. I was really excited.

After a while, Amitabha Buddha said again, ‘Let us go to take a look at the Seven Jewels Pond.’

When we arrive at the Seven Jewels Pond, I saw lots of lotuses with a variety of colours, such as red, yellow, green, white, dark green, purple and others.

Some bloom fully while others are half opened.

Besides there are lots of lotus buds.

Quickly I asked, ‘Amitabha Buddha, is my grandma’s lotus here?’

Amitabha Buddha stretched out his hand and the lotus of my grandmother was before me.

My grandmother’s lotus is much bigger than mine.

She has three lotus seeds while I only have two.

I also saw the lotus of Grandma Kang.

‘How do you know that is Grandma Kang’s lotus?’

‘Her name is on her lotus.

Grand ma Fo Kang’s lotus is of mixed colours. Her lotus has more lotus seeds than Grandma and her flower is much bigger.’

I also saw the water in the Seven Jewels Pond with a golden bottom.

The water is especially clear. The surrounding of the ponds is shiny with all kinds of colourful gems.

I also saw the Jewel Trees beside the Seven Jewels Ponds.

On top of the golden trunk and silver branches shiny bells of various colours are hung.

The music they produce is the wonderfully beautiful.

On the trees there are lots of flowers and fruits.

The tree trunk is so huge.

I am not sure if it can fully be surrounded by thousands of people.

The tree is so tall and big.

I do not think I can find such a big tree in this world.

Anyway, the World of Ultimate Bliss is truly beautiful.

It is a golden world and it is so clean, not a dust can be found.

After visiting the surroundings, Amitabha Buddha asked me,

‘What do you think, is this a nice world?’

I answered, ‘Oh, very, very good.’

‘Fine. Do you want to come to this world?’

I answered, ‘Yes, it is such a beautiful world. Of course, I would, like to come here!’

Amitabha Buddha said,

‘In that case, you should call my Name.

When the time comes, I will surely come to welcome you.’

After saying this, Amitabha Buddha sent me back.

On our arrival at the door, Amitabha Buddha asked again, ‘Can you remember my words? That you must call my magnificent Name of six syllables, Namo Amitabha Buddha!’

Namo Amitabha Buddha, Shifu! Shifu!

You have saved our wisdom life!

If we do not recite Namo Amitabha Buddha, we are truly being ungrateful to Amitabha Buddha, ungrateful to the Great Virtuous Patriarchs and Shifu!’

Shifu, truly speaking, I think this is arranged by Amitabha Buddha so as to calm down the mind of Amitabha reciters who are staying here.

Here in the small stony river, the people are divided into two groups after listening to your Dharma instructions in March.

One group is represented by me, that is we will recite Namo Amitabha Buddha exclusively.

We will also carry out good deeds in accord with situations.

We take Amitabha recitation as priority.

Other good deeds are considered secondary.

Another group is headed by three people who insist that without abiding by the precepts, it is impossible to attain a rebirth.

They say we must tell people to carry out many deeds, besides abiding by the five precepts and the ten wholesome deeds.

Only then we can attain a rebirth in the western world of Ultimate Bliss.

It is impossible to attain a rebirth if we just recite Namo Amitabha Buddha without abiding by the precepts.

As such, many people here are confused by this type of teaching.

Shifu, what do you think, could it be the case that the little girl Jing Ru went to the World of Ultimate Bliss was arranged by Amitabha Buddha?

Shifu! Within half a month, a few accidents happened in this area.

But I feel that as we are sincere in our recitation of Amitabha Buddha, the ghosts and spirits are unable to disturb us.

It is true that we are protected by the Buddha and Bodhisattvas.

(This is an extract of the whole record.

The above incident was recorded by Fo Kang in Xing Jiang, at the small stony river.

We dare not commit false speech. 28th,December, 2007)

阿弥陀佛又对我说走,到我住处看看去。

尊敬的净宗法师:你好!

我怀着万分激动的心情,向师父顶礼了!师父辛苦了!谢谢师父!

我们能专修念佛法门,多亏了净宗法师的开示。

不然我们还在费力地瞎修,瞎行;

现在我才感到从未过的轻松和自在。

心里再没有以前这样修行不行,那样行不行;

心里总是七上八下的感觉。

现在我才感到什么是入定。任你咋说我,我的心一点也不动摇,

心就定在南无阿弥陀佛六字名号上。

这才真正体会到法喜充满的滋味,太自在了,

这才明白了什么是真理——越是真理越明了,越是真理越简单。

南无阿弥陀佛!我要向师父汇报一件好消息:

我们新疆石河子佛平居士的孙女,12岁的王敬茹于2007129日星期天,下午四时五分时,突然对奶奶说:奶奶,我想到极乐世界去。

奶奶回答说:想去就去嘛。

她问:我怎么能去呢?

奶奶回答说:你面向西坐,闭上眼睛两手合十,请阿弥陀佛来接你就行了。

敬茹照奶奶说的办。

佛平又向阿弥陀佛顶礼,并说:阿弥陀佛,小孙女想去西方极乐世界,请你老人家来接她吧!

说完后就小声念佛。同时,手不停的摘棉花上的叶子,不时看看孙女。

不一会见孙女睁开眼睛,便问:你去了没有?

孙女说:我已经回来了。

那么快?

这时才四点九分。

孙女回答说:还快?我好象过了很长时间一样。

奶奶忙问:你到西方极乐世界,都看见了什么?听见了什么?快说。

孙女激动地说:

开始看见好大二朵彩云,云一散开我就看见一座又高又大的金色宝殿。宝殿正上方塑有佛像。

两边有好粗好粗的二根金色的柱子,一边是龙,一边是凤。

我进大殿一看,阿弥陀佛在给好多好多的佛菩萨讲经说法,那些佛菩萨长得都跟阿弥陀佛一个样。没见女的。

阿弥陀佛真高,我到极乐世界后,我都觉得长高了好多。

可我看阿弥陀佛的脸,还得脸朝上用劲仰着才能看见。

我一进殿,阿弥陀佛就叫我坐。我看凳子那么高,我够不着。

接着又给我一个低凳子。这时,观世意菩萨一手拿着瓶子,一手拿着杨子。

他用杨子拈上瓶里的水,手一挥,我觉得水滴在我身上了,我有感觉。

接着观世意菩萨对我说:想到这个世界吗?一定要好好念佛。

阿弥陀佛又对我说:走,到我住处看看去。

到阿弥陀佛住处一看,哇!那么高,那么漂亮的房子,到处闪闪发光,可好看了。

我们这个世界上,我想最高的楼房,也没它高。进阿弥陀佛住处,得经过四层帘子。

当我们到帘子跟前,那帘子就自动开了,进去后,帘子自动又关上了。

房内什么也没有,空空的。

阿弥陀佛问我想吃什么?我说随便。

话音刚落,一桌丰盛的饭菜就摆在眼前了,各种各样的糕点、素菜都有,真好吃。我吃饱了,

阿弥陀佛问我吃好了没有,我答:吃好了。

话音刚落,桌子,饭菜不知去向了。

佛知道我想要钢琴说:你不是想要钢琴吗?给你。

眼前就放着一架精美的钢琴,我真欢喜。

一会儿,阿弥陀佛又说:到七宝池去看看去。

到七宝池,我看见了好多好多的各种颜色的莲花。那莲花有红、黄、绿、白、青、紫各种颜色都有。

那莲花有开着的、半开的,还有好多莲苞。

我就忙问:阿弥陀佛,有我奶奶的莲花吗?

阿弥陀佛把手一伸,我奶奶的莲花就到我的眼前了。

我奶奶的莲花比我的大好多。奶奶的莲子有三颗,我的莲子才二颗。

我还看见佛康奶奶的莲花,你怎么知道佛康奶奶的莲花?

她莲花上有字。佛康奶奶是各种颜色的莲花,

她的莲花不但莲子比奶奶的多,花也比奶奶的大。

我还看见七宝池里的水特别清,池底全是金色的,池的四周,用各种颜色的宝贝修成的,都闪闪发光。

我还看见七宝池岸上的宝树,

金干银枝上面挂满了各种颜色的铃铛, 发出各种美妙的声音,可好听了。

树上长了好多花和果实,那树粗得上千人不知能否围住。

树又高又大。我们这个世界,我想根本找不到那么大的树。

总之,极乐世界太美好了,真是到处都是一片金色。那里真是一尘不染。

看完后,阿弥陀佛问我:你说,这个世界好不好?

我说:好呀。

好,想不想来这个世界?

我说:这么好的世界,我当然想来。

阿弥陀佛说:你想来,你就念我的名号,到时间,我一定去接你。

说完话,阿弥陀佛就把我送回来了。

到我们家门口,阿弥陀佛又问我:

记住没有?一定要念我的六字洪名!

南无阿弥陀佛,师父呀!师父!您救了我们的慧命。我们再不好好念佛,咋对得起阿弥陀佛和祖师大德和师父你们苦口婆心啊!

师父呀,我实话说:

这一定是阿弥陀佛精心安排,来稳定我们这方念佛众生的心。

我们石河子学佛人,经过您三月份的开示后,人分成两派了。

一派以我为代表:专修念佛,随缘作好事善事,

以念佛为首要大事,其它为次要。

一派有三人为头,一口咬定光念佛不守戒律想往生不行。

应该给大家讲多做好事,多做善事,还要把五戒十善修好才能往生西方极乐世界,光念佛不守戒律想往生不行。

搞得人心不定。小敬茹去西方极乐世界,师父你说是不是阿弥陀佛安排的。师父呀!我们这最近不到半个月的时间出了几件事,我感到诚心念佛,鬼神不得其便,真有佛菩萨保佑,一点不假。

(以下略,新疆石河子 佛康 记实,不敢妄语,2007年12月28日)

新疆石河子莲友见证极乐世界,写信感恩净宗法师救了大家的慧命